• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

DL burner?

simracer51

Will a regular DVD burner burn DL's dics? Or do I need a DL burner?

Also, On my Dell invoice it says I have a DVD+RW burner. SO this means I HAVE to use a DVD+ to do a burn, correct?

I can't use a DVD-, correct?

Sorry for the ignorant questions. I'm new at this and I'm really learning tons of stuff on this awesome forum.

Last edited:
I'm still confused...lol

So I can use + or -?

BTW my burner is NEC DVD+RW ND-1100A 10GE (ATAPI)

Also I'm trying to use the ImgBurn. It won't let me click on New Setting. It is shaded out.

And for current settings it tells me it is Unknown (failed).

Also I just tried the NERO tool and It won't tell me anything about my E drive....lol. That is where my burner is. I checked the dropdown menu and it only had the D drive.

Thanks for the help.

Last edited:
I'm still confused...lol

So I can use + or -?

BTW my burner is NEC DVD+RW ND-1100A 10GE (ATAPI)

visit http://support.ap.dell.com/support/edocs/storage/p46434/en/specs.htm

According to that page, you can only burn DVD+R, DVD+RW, CD-R, and CD-RW

According to that page, you cannot burn -R nor double or dual layer media

Also I just tried the NERO tool and It won't tell me anything about my E drive....lol. That is where my burner is. I checked the dropdown menu and it only had the D drive.

Sounds like your drive isn't working properly. You should contact Dell.

Last edited:
I've been burning with no problem. You have answered pretty much everythimg Ineed to know in your last post. No DL's for me.