• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Disney+ limited resolution and audio bitrate

Status
Not open for further replies.

SilverArrow

Hello, in the latest 1.1.4.0 and 1.1.4.3 beta, Disney+ is limited to 720p. Shouldn't it provide 1080p and 4k streams? Also, the maximum audio is 5.1+ at 256kbit!

How do you know Disney will provide 1080p and 4k streams ?

There's plenty of web-dl's at those resolutions, even with Dolby Atmos 5.1 at 768kbps.
Well while we dont like to talk about that here, all web dls are Screen recorded, this program does not do that.

Sorry about the "sensitive" discussion, I'm new to AnyStream and still discovering/testing it. I thought it could handle all kinds of resolutions. As for the screen recording, I don't think they can record 4k HDR for example, the streams are direct captures without any re-encoding.

Sorry about the "sensitive" discussion, I'm new to AnyStream and still discovering/testing it. I thought it could handle all kinds of resolutions. As for the screen recording, I don't think they can record 4k HDR, for example, the streams are direct captures without any re-encoding.
AnyStream at the time being will not download in 4K. All Netflix and Amazon download, well at least 99% are in 1080P if that's what they are on the providers.

I'd love to be proven wrong, but I think only their own client provides higher resolution than 720 (Welcome to the world of DRM).

All you can do is hope the Wizards of Redfox's development will one day find a way around it (trust me....if there is, they will).