• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Difficulty in Playback with Rip to Disk

aedan

So I am new to AnyDVD, read the FAQs and did some searching, but haven't found an answer to my problem...

I have starting backing up my DVD collection using AnyDVDHD 6.8.7 using the "Rip Video DVD to Harddisk" but am encountering playback issues. Specifically, when attempting to play the video in Media Center 7 or Media Player Classic, either the video_ts file wont play, can't get past the menu system or selecting root menu freezes playback. Some DVDs work just fine, others not at all. For the ones not working, the same dvd ripped as .iso files works fine...

Am I puling out too much content in the AnyDVD settings? Suggestions? I must be doing something less than ideal, as it is hit or miss whether it works and everyone else here is ripping and using the video_ts files just fine...

So I am new to AnyDVD, read the FAQs and did some searching, but haven't found an answer to my problem...

I have starting backing up my DVD collection using AnyDVDHD 6.8.7 using the "Rip Video DVD to Harddisk" but am encountering playback issues. Specifically, when attempting to play the video in Media Center 7 or Media Player Classic, either the video_ts file wont play, can't get past the menu system or selecting root menu freezes playback. Some DVDs work just fine, others not at all. For the ones not working, the same dvd ripped as .iso files works fine...