CloneDVD mobile release 1.7.0.0

Discussion in 'CloneDVD mobile' started by RedFox 1, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. bsa

    bsa Member

    Test results

    I tested Band of Brothers Episode 1 using Generic Divx and the settings below. All completed but only the single pass tests worked.

    720x404 1-Pass deinterlace Plays correctly
    720x404 2-Pass deinterlace WMP did not recognize the codec.
    720x480 NTSC 1-Pass deinterlace Plays correctly
    720x480 NTSC 2-Pass deinterlace WMP did not recognize the codec.

    My gut feeling is that this is not a codec issue. I still need to try out the suggestions that I received when I first reported the issue.
     
  2. ikrananka

    ikrananka New Member

    Failure Report

    Tested on Dead Like Me Pilot episode DVD converting to iPod Touch. No longer crashes like 1.6.#.# did, generated m4v file and now able to transfer to Touch using iTunes which also didn't work with 1.6.#.#. No audio sync issues on playback. So with this test all of my previous problems have been solved - kudos to the developers.

    Now, I thought I'd try and convert one of my This Old Pinball DVDs to watch on my iPod Touch and unfortunately this time got an error as soon as the conversion starts. Log file attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. jeffh

    jeffh Member

    Not much that is different in the log file from what I posted, but here is the log.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. c_ritchie

    c_ritchie New Member

    Almost Famous

    I keep trying this one when a new version comes out but I still can't get it to work. My other question is can clone mobile open an ISO file? I didn't think it could and some of my files are in ISO format.


    DEBUG: Feeding ffmpeg.exe with 'ffmpeg.exe -i - -v 9 -xerror -threads 2 -f ipod -metadata title="Almost Famous" -r 30000/1001 -vcodec libx264 -vb 765000 -vglobal 1 -coder ac -acodec libfaac -ac 2 -ab 128000 -cropleft 56 -cropright 58 -s 480x320 -aspect 1.499707 -deinterlace -level 0 -bf 0 -refs 5 -encoder_cfg level=3|nocabac|keyint=240|min-keyint=24|ref=3|mixed-refs|bframes=0|subme=6|no-ssim|no-psnr|me=umh|trellis=2|partitions=p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8|filter=-1,-1 -y "I:\IPod Touch\Movies\Almost Famous.m4v"'.
    This is Chameleon transcoder engine 0.9.1.8 [1.6.2.2] (4/17/2010)
    >>> ParsePES, #1335 : unexpected stream type 88
    Location: ParsePES, #1337, V:0, A:0, S:0
    Reason: __fail( )
    FFmpeg version from svn, Copyright (c) 2000-2008 Fabrice Bellard, et al.

    NOTICE: This app contains changes made by SlySoft Inc. in compliance with GPL.
    All changes are available as patches from http://oss.slysoft.com

    This file was digitally signed by SlySoft Inc.

    FFmpeg maintainers receive SlySoft products free of charge. If you're
    interested then please contact us at support@slysoft.com

    pipe:: Unknown format
     
  5. Danger

    Danger Well-Known Member

    Use Virtual Clone Drive, mount the ISO, use CloneDVDMobile to rip the movie.

    On another note:
    I'm on my 8th movie and not one OH OH. A/V spot checks shows everything is in sync so far. Just need to watch a full movie and see if there is any lurching (dropped frames). Oh yah, using the Microsoft Zune .MP4 profile. So far so good. Now I hopefully can finally put my movies on my Zune.
     
  6. gmguy

    gmguy New Member

    failure to encode alegria in mp4

    Using the new release version 1.7.0.0 of clone dvd mobile and unable to encode mp4 of cirque du soliel alegria. It is a region 1 dvd and returns the following logfile:

    DEBUG: Feeding ffmpeg.exe with 'ffmpeg.exe -i - -v 9 -xerror -threads 1 -f mp4 -metadata title="Cirque_ALEGRIA_1994" -r 30000/1001 -vcodec mpeg4 -vb 388000 -vglobal 1 -coder ac -acodec libfaac -ac 2 -ab 128000 -s 320x180 -aspect 16:9 -deinterlace -vol 810 -y "c:\zune_downloads\video\cirque_alegria_1994.mp4"'.
    This is Chameleon transcoder engine 0.9.1.8 [1.6.2.2] (4/17/2010)
    Location: ParseVideo, #833, V:0, A:0, S:0
    Reason: __verify( picture_structure == 3 )
    >>> ParseVideo, #715 : Slice #16 expected, but 00 00 01 00 found.
    Location: ParseVideo, #721, V:0, A:0, S:0
    Reason: __ensure( Code == SliceIndex & Code <= Stream.Height / 16 )
    FFmpeg version from svn, Copyright (c) 2000-2008 Fabrice Bellard, et al.

    NOTICE: This app contains changes made by SlySoft Inc. in compliance with GPL.
    All changes are available as patches from http://oss.slysoft.com

    This file was digitally signed by SlySoft Inc.

    FFmpeg maintainers receive SlySoft products free of charge. If you're
    interested then please contact us at support@slysoft.com

    pipe:: Unknown format


    PC system is running win xp SP3 and anyDVD 6.6.3.4

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Moonie

    Moonie Well-Known Member

    OK i have removed this parameter but Mobile still crash with the same error by choosing the german audio track :(


    -acodec copy and -vol are incompatible (frames are not decoded)


    (i have testet another movie too! : Lion King the first one was "cube")

    EDIT: It's impossible with Lion King and the ENGLISH Track too! Mobile Crashes
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 24, 2010
  8. Fernando

    Fernando Redfox Development Team

    The movie is encoded in fields not frames. I have to implement field support first.
     
  9. Moonie

    Moonie Well-Known Member

    and you know too why i have this crash problems!? :(
    i have removed the parameter you talking about but no way :confused:
     
  10. Moonie

    Moonie Well-Known Member

    ok looks like the problem occurs only with original discs!
    at the moment i create a Dolby DIVX Avi from a BACKUP Disc and no errors so far (32%) (but its a dolby 2.0 disc later is try a 5.1)

    EDIT when try to create a 5.1 Mobile still crash from a backup too. No Probs with Dolby 2.0!
    btw after removing the parameter MVVOLUME= is the avi file useless and can't play


    EDIT2: tested with AAC Audio Codec look likes there is no problem to. Only "copy" won't work :(
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2010
  11. Fernando

    Fernando Redfox Development Team

    I'm looking into this. ffmpeg still gets a vol parameter.
     
  12. Moonie

    Moonie Well-Known Member

    Thank you Fernando :)

    is this normal after removing the "volume" parameter is the avi useless?
    (i'm using nero 9 showtime)
     
  13. Fernando

    Fernando Redfox Development Team

    You want lossless AC3 audio transfer so you get an avi with AC3 frames. There's no official specification for AC3 audio in AVI containers. You finally expect that every player is able to play this audio track - so what should I do? Fix Nero Showtime?
     
  14. Moonie

    Moonie Well-Known Member

    This is REALLY embarrassing
    I'm really sorry that was my error
    my bunny has the sound cables in two bit parts -.-

    apology

    i have full sound in 2.0 Movies.

    do you know what i can edit to get no paramater to ffmeg? MVolume is still removed...
    but as you say ffmpeg get still this line
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2010
  15. Fernando

    Fernando Redfox Development Team

    I'll check this...
     
  16. Moonie

    Moonie Well-Known Member

    Thank you :)
     
  17. tk_101

    tk_101 New Member

    still does not work even with the newer version

    trying it on TUDOR Season 1 DVD
    I have to go back to older version 1.20 again to make it work

    please help

    Error messages:

    DEBUG: Feeding ffmpeg.exe with 'ffmpeg.exe -i - -v 9 -xerror -threads 2 -f ipod -metadata title="TUDORS_S1_DISC1 T3" -r 30000/1001 -vcodec libx264 -vb 1635000 -vglobal 1 -coder ac -acodec libfaac -ac 2 -ab 160000 -s 720x408 -aspect 16:9 -deinterlace -level 0 -bf 0 -refs 5 -encoder_cfg level=3|nocabac|keyint=240|min-keyint=24|ref=3|mixed-refs|bframes=0|subme=6|no-ssim|no-psnr|me=umh|trellis=2|partitions=p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8|filter=-1,-1 -vol 810 -y "C:\Users\tris\Documents\tudor_S1_1_T3.m4v"'.
    This is Chameleon transcoder engine 0.9.1.8 [1.6.2.2] (4/17/2010)
    Location: ParseVideo, #833, V:0, A:0, S:0
    Reason: __verify( picture_structure == 3 )
    >>> ParseVideo, #715 : Slice #16 expected, but 00 00 01 00 found.
    Location: ParseVideo, #721, V:0, A:0, S:0
    Reason: __ensure( Code == SliceIndex & Code <= Stream.Height / 16 )
    FFmpeg version from svn, Copyright (c) 2000-2008 Fabrice Bellard, et al.

    NOTICE: This app contains changes made by SlySoft Inc. in compliance with GPL.
    All changes are available as patches from http://oss.slysoft.com

    This file was digitally signed by SlySoft Inc.

    FFmpeg maintainers receive SlySoft products free of charge. If you're
    interested then please contact us at support@slysoft.com

    pipe:: Unknown format
     
  18. lavatan

    lavatan New Member

    Cannot copy any movie to any format

    Hello,

    Not sure if this has been covered, but I cannot copy any movie to any format. I always get the following:

    WARNING: Video aspect ratio is given as 720:480[1.50] but encoded as 1.777778:1[1.78].
    DEBUG: Feeding ffmpeg.exe with 'ffmpeg.exe -i - -v 9 -xerror -threads 8 -f vob -metadata title="josh_race" -r 30000/1001 -vcodec copy -vb 1000 -acodec libmp3lame -ac 2 -ab 192000 -s 720x480 -aspect 16:9 -deinterlace -vol 810 -y "C:\Users\Jeremy\Videos\hurt_locker.mpg"'.
    This is Chameleon transcoder engine 0.9.1.8 [1.6.2.2] (4/17/2010)
    SKIPPING video sector, looking for NAV
    SKIPPING video sector, looking for NAV
    SKIPPING video sector, looking for NAV
    ----- NEW SEGMENT -----
    Segment Start: 1, Video:25257 Audio:25257 => 0 (0 ms)
    > Synchronized :: 25257 / 25257 => 0 = 0 ms
    Segment 1 > Video 0 > 0 / 25257 -> 28260 / 25257
    Segment 1 > Audio 0 > 0 / 25257 -> 28137 / 25257
    Segment 1 > Video 1 > 3003 / 28260 -> 31263 / 25257
    Segment 1 > Video 2 > 6006 / 31263 -> 34266 / 25257
    Segment 1 > Video 3 > 10510 / 35767 -> 38770 / 25256
    Segment 1 > Video 5 > 15015 / 40271 -> 43274 / 25256
    > Video is looking fine and synchronous, suppressing output
    Segment 1 > Audio 1 > 2880 / 28137 -> 31017 / 25257
    Segment 1 > Audio 2 > 5760 / 31017 -> 33897 / 25257
    Segment 1 > Audio 3 > 8640 / 33897 -> 36777 / 25257
    Segment 1 > Audio 4 > 11520 / 36777 -> 39657 / 25257
    > Audio is looking fine and synchronous, suppressing output
    >>> QueueSend, #480 : ffmpeg terminated

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

    Edit:

    These are using the generic encoding types such as pass-through and re-encode. It even happens in Divx. It seems to be working fine when running in the blackberry 8800 format. I will try others in the list to see if I run into further problems.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2010
  19. ghost.x74

    ghost.x74 New Member

    DVD TITLE Waterloo Road series 4 (spring term)

    ASIN: B002KKBHQO

    Ripped with AnyDVD 6.6.3.4

    Mounted with Virtual Clone Drive 5.4.4.0

    Trying to convert with CDVDM 1.7.0.0 to generic divx

    episode 1 fails after 4% :mad:

    Log is attached as a text doc inside a zip file
     

    Attached Files:

    • log.7z
      File size:
      13.5 KB
      Views:
      1
  20. jasonvsmith

    jasonvsmith New Member

    encoding error in CloneDVD mobile

    Hi, I'm getting an encoding error with the new release 1.7.0.0 while trying to encode X-Men Animated Series 1 Volume 1 Episode 2 using:

    Microsoft Zune (MP4)
    320x240
    712kbps
    2 pass

    Episode 1 encodes fine. I've tried episode 2 using version 1.2.0.1 and it encodes fine.

    I've attached the transcoder log as a zip file.

    Thanks,
    Jason
     

    Attached Files: