• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Cd rom not compatable error

user1007

Hi, Anyone with any ideas as to why I get an error telling me that my CD rom is incompatibe with cloneCD when I attempt to write the copy from a 1st instance of clonecd however if I then run a 2nd instance (without closing the 1st) and write the file that was created in the first it writes okay? Thanks

Evening
Yes,i had similar error messages and others as well.
I was totally confused at the time
I thought at first it was the discs i was using(Verbatim)
I have never,ever had problems with these discs.I have been using them for 5 years.
I tried another brand(Imation).Perfect results.
I then tried another Verbatim from a different batch.I could not make copies.
This is just not possible,i thought
I have now reverted to an earlier version of CloneCD using Verbatim discs.Perfect results,in fact i am listening to it now.
I will continue to monitor the problem and see if the problem returns with other Verbatim discs.
Hope this helps.
Earlier copies of Clone are available from FileHippo
Regards

Okay - Thanks

Mods.....how do I go about reporting this as a bug or has that already been done.

PS below is what I get for the 1st instance then the 2nd instance. Please note that the compatibel RAW-DAO / SAO is no in the 1st but yes in the second.

Thanks

1st instance
Device Capabilities:
Note: This information is provided by the unit, it might be inaccurate. CloneCD does not use this information!
Manufacturer: HL-DT-ST
Product: DVDRAM GSA-H10N
Revision: JH04
Can read CD-R Discs: Yes
Can read CD-RW Discs: Yes