Casino royale pain in the rear

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (DVD issues)' started by w_eedeater, Mar 17, 2007.

  1. w_eedeater

    w_eedeater New Member

    casino royale giving me major headache

    help i cant get anywhere with this one , im using AnyDVD 6.1.3.2 and have tried Nero Recode 2 (2.1.1.20) also have tried it with DVD Decrypter and just getting errors
    can anyone help me on ths one
    Thanks !!
     
  2. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    You will not be able to back up this title with just Recode and AnyDVD unless you do a movie only backup. There are many ways to get a decent rip that Recode can work with for a full disc backup as long as you use another program in combination with AnyDVD. For instance, you can use CloneDVD in DL mode to rip the files to your hard drive which will then clean up the DVD structure so that Recode can open the files properly. The latest VobBlanker beta(freeware) can also do this, as well. I hope one of these solutions works for you. If not, other people can recommend third party solutions that'll not use AnyDVD to rip this for you.
     
  3. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    You can do a full disk backup, depending on the version of Recode you're using with Anydvd:

    http://club.cdfreaks.com/showpost.php?p=1726950&postcount=32

    Recode 2.2.6.17b and Recode 2.4.5.0 will work.
     
  4. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    Yes, that's true. I have the 2.4.5.0 installed but I didn't try going direct with it. I used VobBlanker to rip while blanking out some stuff and then did my backup. (Yea, I could have just used CloneDVD to blank out some titlesets and rip before using Recode...I was just playing around). Came out great. But since they're using an older version of Recode they're either going to have to do something to rip it and clean it or upgrade Recode.
     
  5. abelwho

    abelwho New Member

    Casino Royale

    Use Clonedvd with anydvd I had no problem.8)
     
  6. w_eedeater

    w_eedeater New Member

    still cant get anywhere with Mr Bond
    anydvd
    Summary for drive F: (AnyDVD 6.1.3.2)
    HP DVD WRITER 200J 1.06 020312CN24K0013J
    Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

    Media is a DVD.
    Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
    Size of first Layer: 2084960 sectors (4072 MBytes)
    Total size: 4169920 sectors (8144 MBytes)

    Video DVD (or CD) label: Casino Royale
    Media is not CSS protected.
    Video Standard: NTSC
    Media is region free.

    Warning: .bup file location is wrong, .bup processing disabled!

    I d/l'ed voblanker ran it and that got me Vob errors (i didnt copy the error msg , i know bad move ) am i just missing something or is thing unbeatable
    maybe im just in over my head
     
  7. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    Didn't you already have a thread on this going? Uh, anyway...that is one MESSED UP info window you got there. That looks NOTHING like it should!! It should not be region free. It SHOULD be CSS protected. And it SHOULD find a crapload of structural protection on it, as well. What region is this disc from?!
     
  8. w_eedeater

    w_eedeater New Member

    sorry bout the double thread thing

    im a newbie sorry
    but it is a region 1
    so i am now d/ling cloneDVD to see if makes any difference
    i appreciate your help
     
  9. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Retired Moderator

    Don't worry about the double post. I'm sure a mod can clean it up.

    As for your movie, hang on. CloneDVD, while excellent software, is not going to help here...at least not yet. AnyDVD isn't seeing the disc correctly. Let me give you an idea of what I mean.

    Summary for drive H: (AnyDVD 6.1.3.2)
    LITE-ON DVDRW SHM-165P6S MS0P 2006/06/07 17:12
    Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

    Media is a DVD.
    Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
    Size of first Layer: 2084960 sectors (4072 MBytes)
    Total size: 4169920 sectors (8144 MBytes)

    Video DVD (or CD) label: Casino Royale
    Media is CSS protected!
    Video Standard: NTSC
    Media is locked to region(s): 1!

    RCE protection not found.
    DVD structure appears to be correct.
    Found & removed structural copy protection (Arccos, Puppetlock)!
    Found & removed bogus title set!
    Found & removed Autorun from Video DVD!
    Found & removed 96 bad sector protections!
    Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!

    Compare that to what you posted and see if you see the difference. :) Something is most definitely wrong here but I'm not 100% sure what.
     
  10. mmdavis

    mmdavis Well-Known Member

    Copy

    Sounds to me like trying to copy a copy. That's about what AnyDVD would see.
     
  11. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator


    If that's the original disc, there's something severely wrong with it.
     
  12. RAMROD

    RAMROD Well-Known Member

    i got a complete backup using clonedvd and anydvd menus and extras
     
  13. butterflylady

    butterflylady Member

    Same here. Complete backup (full) with CloneDVD2 & AnyDVD.
    bfl :agree:
     
  14. w_eedeater

    w_eedeater New Member

    I finally got it today!!!

    after 3 days of headaches i got it thanks guys
     
  15. DrinkLyeAndDie

    DrinkLyeAndDie Retired Moderator

    How did you fix it?
     
  16. 1773

    1773 Member

    a friend of mine wanted to rip casino royale to disc and put to hes archos but couldnt do this hes using anydvd and clone mobile also has clone dvd someone told him it was to do with fiilms made by sony is this true
     
  17. Carolina Mike

    Carolina Mike Well-Known Member

    1773
    Use AnyDVD and CloneDVD and he will have no problems. You can use those programs w/ all of the Commerical DVD's
     
  18. cuthy

    cuthy New Member

    Casino Royale

    I just burned Casino Royale 2 days ago but didn't test it. Today I went to watch it and my DVD player has a BLANK SCREEN, so tried it on the computer same thing, getting error message from ANY DVD "failed to read dvd" and gave 4 possible reasons (Dirty disc etc.) this is the first problem I have had with this program, could this be a new protection? The disc copied fine without any error messages at all.
    See the error message attached.
    anydvd.jpg
    Thanks for any help
     
  19. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Exit Anydvd. Ensure your drive has the same region coding as the disc. Try Anydvd again.

    Chances are you have a bad original disc that needs to be exchanged.
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2007
  20. cuthy

    cuthy New Member

    Sorry did not check the region code on the original this was a rental and has been returned, as I have never had a problem before it's something I don't even think about, I'm sure my code is North American.This is the first problem in 100's of movies backed up.