Cannot Create Log Files

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (DVD issues)' started by timjtech, Jan 17, 2015.

1. timjtech

timjtech New Member

Hello!

AnyDVD is having problems with a few things...First of which, I cannot save a log file! I am an administrator on the machine, access rights are granted. When I click "Create A Log File" the normal process happens (AnyDVD says it is scanning the disk, I get a notification) however there is no "Volume Label":

anydvd_volume-label.PNG

Also, there are no files in either of my AnyDVD Directories including the log file directory it says it was created in. On top of that, no kind of CSS protection was detected :( I know the disk is protected, since I cannot make a direct copy of it.

Please see my program settings and details below:

anydvd_settings.PNG anydvd_program-settings.PNG anydvd_detected-encryption.PNG

Details:
    Code:
    WINDOWS 8.1 (Build 9600)
    ANYDVD HD 7.5.7.0 (BDPHash.bin 14-11-27)
    HL-DT-ST BD-REWH16NS40 1.02
    STARGATE SG-1 S1 V1 D1 (UPC 027616152572)

Attached Files:

2. timjtech

timjtech New Member

Log file directory:
    anydvd_log-directory.PNG

3. SvT

SvT Well-Known Member

Set your region code to begin with:
    Here's how:

1. Right click the fox on your toolbar. Exit Anydvd
    2. Click start. Right click on "My computer"--->select "properties".
    3. Click on the 'Hardware' tab--->click the 'device manager' button.
    4. Open the dvd/cdrom branch---> right click on your optical drive
    5. Click "properties".
    6. You should have a region tab. From there you can select a region.
    7. Select the region that you're in
    8. Start Anydvd

4. Ch3vr0n

Ch3vr0n Translator NL

You did get a volume label it's the ' l ' after _info_. Provide the logfile or we can't help you, pictures alone don't mean anything.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 7 met Tapatalk

5. James

James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

Is this a Video DVD (containing a VIDEO_TS directory)? AnyDVD thinks it isn't.