• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

blu ray to hard drive towindows media player

cjkelly

Hello I'm New To This
I Am Trying To Copy Bluray Disk To Hard Drive Using Lg Bluray Player So I Can Store Movies On External Hard Drive And Watch Them Later On My Computer But Canot Quite Get It Right
Please Help With Simple Step By Steps

Thanks

The simplest way to rip Blu-rays to HDD and play them back is as follows:

1. purchase and install AnyDvd HD;
2. purchase and install Arcsoft TotalMedia Theater;
3. update LG firmware through the LG website;
4. insert Bluray into LG drive and wait for AnyDvd to scan the disk;
5. right click on the AnyDvd tray icon;
6. select rip dvd to disk;
7. select the location on the HDD you wish the dvd to be copied (ie
C:/movies);
8. Once the dvd is ripped, start TotalMedia Theater and select as the source
movie on hard drive;
9. Select the dvd's folder that you just ripped and click OK.

If you have an early version of Cyberlink PowerDVD you use it instead of Arcsoft's player.

That is the simplest way. There are cheaper and more complicated ways as well such as using PowerDVD (newer versions) but you have to learn how to convert the files AnyDvd ripped to ISOs to play from HDD.

Unfortunately Windows Media Center will not recognize and play bluray players. There are ways to integrate TotalMedia Theater and PowerDvd to launch from Media Center or you can use programs like My Movies 2 to organize your collection.

Good luck.

way #2
1.insert disk
2. use tsmuxer to select only audio and movie track (saves space)