• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Blu ray Regions

mashspud

Hi. Being a total noob and getting into HD on the pc, ive come across small problem playing surfs up region A.

All it says is there is a region mismatch

using power dvd ultra build (f) Iknow most people are using the older verions but loads of discs refuse to play hence using later one.

Now I have quite a few region A discs and they all play fine apart from this any ideas?

I don`t care about backing up disks nor do I wish to play them from hard drives just want to watch them.

if you got problems with the region codes try to deactivate the auto- region remove option in anydvdhd

if you got problems with the region codes try to deactivate the auto- region remove option in anydvdhd
Ok I did that.. It wont play without it or with it set to region A

btw I live in region B powerdvd is set to region B

Sorry for sounding a bit noobish. But everyone has to start somewhere. Just banging my head against the wall trying to understand this.

hm.. and whats happened if you set it to region b?

i got this problem with some blu-rays also , but it works for me if i change the region code in anydvdhd..

I know what you mean the region B films work fine without anydvd running (like it should)

anydvd enabled toggle it to region B insert region B film and it works

now if I set it to region A insert region A imports , gives me loads of hassle

ratatouille region A plays fine

Surf up Dont

However HD dvd imports they all play just seems to be a problem with blu ray