• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Best Hardware for Anydvd and clone DVD

kurt

I am an IT Professional by trade, so I have quite a few PCs to play with. I have noticed that the time it takes to clone the same DVD differs wildly (2-3 fold) between rigs. But here is the catch: the faster PCs are not the fastest at making DVD backups. A 915 chipset with a 3.4GHZ HT P4 beats a new 965 chipset running an E6600 CPU. Both have high end ram, and plextor drives. An AMD x2 rig falls somewhere between these two. So the oldest technology makes clones in about 18MIN while the new conroe technology takes about 35MIN on average for the same film.

All IDE and SATA modes have been checked and double checked. All firmware (MB and DRIVES) are up to date. All other benchmarks run faster on the conroe rig.

So my question is, what hardware does slysoft do their development and testing on? It would be interesting to compare notes.

I am an IT Professional by trade, so I have quite a few PCs to play with. I have noticed that the time it takes to clone the same DVD differs wildly (2-3 fold) between rigs. But here is the catch: the faster PCs are not the fastest at making DVD backups. A 915 chipset with a 3.4GHZ HT P4 beats a new 965 chipset running an E6600 CPU. Both have high end ram, and plextor drives. An AMD x2 rig falls somewhere between these two. So the oldest technology makes clones in about 18MIN while the new conroe technology takes about 35MIN on average for the same film.