• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

BD Backup no sound

OK, I am VERY new to this. So please speak in single syllables (technically I mean).

I just got a Blu-Ray Drive. I installed AnyDVD HD and Power DVD Ultra. When I went to back up the first movie (The Lives Of Others) which is a movie that is native German with English subtitles, I found that there was no sound at all and the english subtitle were not showing up. Theonly program I used for the backup was AnyDVD HD. I played it over the Power DVD Ultra.

My hardware configuration is the following:

CPU : Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.00GHz
CPU (Hardware acceleration) : NVIDIA GeForce 7600 GS (HDMI)
System Memory : 2048 MB
Operating System : Windows Vista
Graphics Card : NVIDIA GeForce 7600 GS (HDMI)
Graphics card video memory : 256 MB
Graphics Card Driver : 7.15.11.
Software Player : PowerDVD 7.3.3104a.0 Yes (I took this snapshot of my system before I had upgraded to Power DVD Ultra and AnyDVD HD)
Video Connection Type : Digital(with HDCP) Yes
Program version : 1.0.2418.0

I tried to attach the log I got from ADVDHD but the website only allows a 10 meg file size for a zip file and this one was 55 meg.

Any help is appreciated.

Last edited:
The log file shouldn't be that big, you must have tried to attach the wrong file

There's only one audio track on the BD disc, and is it DTS-HD?