• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Anyone having issues copying The Black Dahlia ??

jseivers

I have updated to 6.1.7.4 and receiving error "unable to read".

Sorry, got a little ahead of myself there. Stupid newbies !!!
Running AnyDVD 6.1.7.4 and Clone DVD 2.9.1.2
Region - 1
The Black Dahlia (2006)
DVD Writer - Optiarc (NEC) AD-7170A

AnyDVD is throwing the error after trying to read:

"unable to read, check to make sure disk is clean, etc."
Possible reason may be..............

I am a newbie to the forums, but pretty experienced to using AnyDVD.

I did read the FAQ's. The disc is fine. Shiny and unscratched as can be. I have burned over 400 discs using this software and this is the first that could not copy.

Right click the AnyDVD icon and close AnyDVD. Make sure AnyDVD is NOT running (the little red fox icon no longer appears in the system tray in the lower right corner of your screen).

Now, with AnyDVD NOT running, can you play the DVD on your computer with DVD Player software (VLC Player, PowerDVD, Windows Media Player, etc.)?

Alternatively, download CD-DVD Speed (freeware) and run a scan, again, WITHOUT AnyDVD running: click the "Scan Disc" tab and click the "Start" button. Do you get an "all green" result?

@ jseivers,

Did you in fact run Nero CD-DVD Speed (http://www.cdspeed2000.com/files/NeroCDSpeed_4773.zip) ScanDisc on the suspect The Black Dahlia Commercial DVD Movie disk as per item #13b of the referenced Forum link in my #4 posting?