AnyDVD (HD) 6.3.0.8 beta

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (DVD issues)' started by James, Jan 11, 2008.

  1. James

    James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    http://sandbox.slysoft.com/beta/SetupAnyDVD6308.exe

    Fixes from 6.3.0.7 beta:

    1.) "Beep" on exit
    2.) "AI Scan" automatic didn't work correctly with several discs
    3.) "Automatic" could be switched off, "Always Enabled" did nothing.
    4.) Disabling autoplay didn't work on 64bit OS.

    6.3.0.8 2008 01 11
    - Happy new year!
    - New: Autoplay is no longer triggered, if settings are changed or AnyDVD is
    disabled / enabled.
    - New (DVD): AI Scanner has now different settings, "Disabled", Automatic" or
    "Enabled"
    - New (DVD): Added warn message, if logging is enabled.
    - New (DVD): Added support for new protection, e.g., "Mr. Woodcock", R1, US
    - New (DVD): Added support for new copy protection, e.g. "Paheli", R2,
    Germany
    - New (DVD): Added support for new copy protection, e.g. "Whisper", R2,
    Germany
    - New (DVD): Added support for new copy protection found on some adult
    titles to the AnyDVD ripper
    - New (DVD): Improved performance of the AI scanner.
    - Fix (DVD): Problems with "Shoot 'Em Up", R1, US
    - Fix (DVD): AnyDVD ripper removed parts of the Audio Test of
    "Ratatouille", R1, US.
    - Fix (DVD): AI Scanner missed one chapter of the full frame version on
    "Fun with Dick and Jane (2005)", R1, US
    - Fix (DVD): IFOTitles 2 error with some Macrovision RipGuard protected
    titles, e.g. "Funny Factory with Mickey - Volume 1", R1, US
    - Some minor fixes and improvements
    - Updated languages
     
  2. Charlie

    Charlie Well-Known Member

    Thanks for the quick fix James.
     
  3. James

    James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    Well, I hope it *is* fixed now... :eek:
     
  4. Charlie

    Charlie Well-Known Member

    Unless someone beats me I'll givwe Shoot Em' Up a whirl today.
     
  5. datamunk

    datamunk Member

    No good... Usin the 6.3.0.8 beta w/ clonedvd not workin...

    Gets to around 15% still and gives me an error:

    I 12:46:03 Target size sufficient, transcoder disabled
    E 12:47:50 Processing stopped: unexpected error
    D Error details: Clone 0 Clone 6 TCE

    :\
     
  6. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    1. a)Click the red fox icon on your toolbar.
    b) Navigate to "Program Settings".
    c) Click "enable logging".
    d) Click "ok".
    e) Put the problematic original disc in your optical drive/reader.
    f) Go to your My Documents folder
    g) You will see a zip file called "Anydvd_Info_titleofmydisc.zip"
    h) When replying or posting in the Slysoft forums, look for the icon that looks like [​IMG]
    i) if you don't see that icon, click the "go advanced" button. You should see that icon now. Click the paperclip.
    j) a small pop-up screen should appear (if it doesn't please ensure your browser is enabled to allow pop-ups from the Slysoft forums)
    k) click the "Browse" button, and locate and select the .zip file you created.
    l) click "upload"

    2. Is that the full error message? State the full a)error message(s) you encountered (click "details")

    3. Specify the a)full title, b)region code, c) country, and d) release date of the movie that you're experiencing issues with.
     
  7. datamunk

    datamunk Member

    oh okay, heres my file.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Please answer the other two questions as well. Thank you.
     
  9. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    1.
    i. Right click the fox on your toolbar. Exit Anydvd
    ii. Click start. Right click on "My computer"--->select "properties".
    iii.Click on the 'Hardware' tab--->click the 'device manager' button.
    iv. Open the dvd/cdrom branch---> right click on your optical drive
    v. Click "properties".
    vi. You should have a region tab. From there you can select a region.
    vii. Select the region that matches the region on the disc
    viii. Start Anydvd

    2. Click the red fox icon on your toolbar. Click the "default" button. Click "ok".

    3. What version of Clonedvd are you using?

    Other people are reporting Anydvd 6.3.0.8 handles this disc fine.
     
  10. datamunk

    datamunk Member

    That is my full error code.

    The movie is Shoot em Up, region code is 1, country is usa and relase date is... either jan 1 or jan 8
     
  11. Charlie

    Charlie Well-Known Member

    Playing the original with anydvd on all is working well for me. I haven't backed it just yet though but there shouldn't be any difference. Battle of bullets even work.
     
  12. tebugg

    tebugg Beta Tester

    datamunk, try using anydvd ripper to rip to hard drive first, then input that into your encoder of choice. make sure AI scanner is on automatic.
     
  13. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator


    i. Right click the fox on your toolbar. Exit Anydvd
    ii. Click start. Right click on "My computer"--->select "properties".
    iii.Click on the 'Hardware' tab--->click the 'device manager' button.
    iv. Open the dvd/cdrom branch---> right click on your optical drive
    v. Click "properties".
    vi. You should have a region tab. From there you can select a region.
    vii. Select the region that matches the region on the disc
    viii. Start Anydvd

    2. Click the red fox icon on your toolbar. Click the "default" button. Click "ok".

    3. What version of Clonedvd are you using?
     
  14. datamunk

    datamunk Member

    Clone dvd 2.8.9.9

    The setting of the region didnt help. I tried it in another burner I have that was already set and didnt work either (but I also set the region on this one and still nothin).

    I also have it set to automatic.

    Am trying to copy it to hard drive now
     
  15. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

  16. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator


    Thank you :bowdown:
     
  17. boobear1998

    boobear1998 Well-Known Member

    Very cool James. It works on Mr Woodcock!
     
  18. truseq1

    truseq1 Well-Known Member

    what is the difference betwwen enabled and auto for ai scanner
     
  19. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator



    Auto = If Anydvd detects "structural protection" on the dvd (check Anydvd's status screen), then the A.I. scanner will be active. Otherwise, the A.I. scanner isn't necessary and won't be active.

    Enabled = A.I. scanner is always on even if the original disc doesn't have structural protection. This is not advisable.
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2008
  20. odd_function

    odd_function Guest

    Thanks James for this new version! it seems you have fix the problem with DVD_VR I can now copy my PHILIPS DVD recordings! And, I noticed also it removed the $ DVD VR $ symbol as well allowing me to copy it thanks once again. :)
    This new version is awesome! :bowdown: