AnyDVD (HD) 6.3.0.5 beta

Discussion in 'AnyDVD HD (DVD issues)' started by James, Dec 30, 2007.

  1. James

    James Redfox Development Team Staff Member

    http://sandbox.slysoft.com/beta/SetupAnyDVD6305.exe

    Sorry to bother you with another update, but this fixes a severe access violation bug in the last 6.3.0.4 beta version.

    6.3.0.5 2008 12 30
    - Fix (DVD): AI Scanner missed one chapter of the full frame version on
    "Fun with Dick and Jane (2005)", R1, US
    - Fix (DVD): IFOTitles 2 error with some Macrovision RipGuard protected
    titles, e.g. "Funny Factory with Mickey - Volume 1", R1, US
    - Some minor fixes and improvements
    - Updated languages
     
  2. Charlie

    Charlie Well-Known Member

    Thanks James.
     
  3. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    I like updates. :agree:

    Thank you!
     
  4. encore

    encore Member

    i also like updates ..... that is what makes anydvd so good :clap:
     
  5. WALLstAL

    WALLstAL Active Member

    Bother me with all the update that you can!!! [​IMG]
     
  6. odd_function

    odd_function Guest

    I just updated to the latest version and I STILL cannot copy my PHILIPS DVD+R I have copied with my DVD Recorder. :mad: I provided the Ifos and still no go. Hope they fix this soon thanks. :)
     
  7. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    You're asking for support for the dvd-vr (video recording) format, which is not dvd-video compliant and will not play in all DVD players. I'd be very surprised if James ends up supporting it for the purposes of reauthoring.

    Why not just use Clonecd--or use the "Write Existing Data" option in Clonedvd?
     
  8. DrinkLyeAndDie

    DrinkLyeAndDie Retired Moderator

    "Write Existing Data" didn't work when James suggested it. Refer to odd_functions's reply to James here.

    I suggested CloneCD already or another imaging program. There was no reply to that.
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2007
  9. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Oh, I've never seen that thread before. Thanks

    Well, given dvd-vr format is not dvd-video compliant, nor even plays on all dvd players, I'm still surprised that James wants to "look into it". /shrug

    dvd-vr uses playlists instead of regular navigation menus.
    :rolleyes:

    To me, it's like asking James to break some wacky protection that only works on proprietary hardware (not that dvd-vr is a protection).

    More info on dvd-vr structure: click http://www.pixelbeat.org/docs/DVD-VR/
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2007
  10. DrinkLyeAndDie

    DrinkLyeAndDie Retired Moderator

    I assumed you missed the thread because I just blinked and shook my head at your reply. ;)

    Personally, I'd rather have commercial discs be worried about. But, people can ask. If James wants to do that work then that's his decision. :)

    And, I just want to apologize to odd_function. My brain was elsewhere and I typoed their name initially. Duh. And now it's immortalized in your quoting me before I fixed it. :eek:
     
  11. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Well, even James suggested use "write existing data". So, it was a reasonable suggestion.

    Go shake your head in a snow bank. :p ;) :D

    Clonecd may work; I'm not sure.
     
  12. DrinkLyeAndDie

    DrinkLyeAndDie Retired Moderator

    True. :)

    LOL. Don't remind me. We got quite a bit of snow last night.

    In theory I would expect that a straight 1:1 copy w/o AnyDVD running would work.

    Of course this doesn't allow for ripping a single episode, etc, to your HDD as CloneDVD would allow. But as has been said over and over... CloneDVD is for commercially pressed discs.
     
  13. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Yeah, I don't foresee Elaborate Bytes bending over backwards to support dvd-vr. Having to deal with reauthoring that disc structure is something I just can't see them working on (but I could be wrong). They're taking their time to address the layer break issue in Clonedvd as it is.
     
  14. odd_function

    odd_function Guest

    You know whats weird? It's like if CloneDVD2 does not even see the VOB files at all. It stops at 0% reading done. If this issue is ignored in the late future, some company out there may take advantage of this flaw in cloneDVD2 and use it against the program. Here is a screen shot :D it stops at 0% reading.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 1, 2008
  15. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    Not unless that company wants to produce dvds that only certain dvd players can read . . . Oh wait, maybe you have a point, considering what Sony did to their own discs (not all standalone dvd players could read them--including some of Sony's own standalone dvd players).

    Anyway, it's not my opinion that counts. It's up to Elaborate Bytes and James (as far as Anydvd goes)
     
  16. brandon85

    brandon85 Well-Known Member

    I Know It Says Somehting About War In Movies Don;t Work, But Dose The War Work With The 6.3.0.5. IT DOESN'T FOR ME
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2008
  17. Charlie

    Charlie Well-Known Member

    You mean todays new release "WAR"?
     
  18. brandon85

    brandon85 Well-Known Member

    Yeah That One I BOUGHT THE MOVIE TWO HOURS AGO AND OPENED IT UP AND TRIED THE 6.3.0.5 AND DIDNT WORK
     
  19. Charlie

    Charlie Well-Known Member

    Yes there will be an AnyDVD update soon for this.
     
  20. Webslinger

    Webslinger Retired Moderator

    A. Set the AI scanner to "Disabled" (click red fox icon-->Navigate to "Video DVD" then select "Settings" underneath-->on the right select "Disabled" under "AI Scanner"). Click "ok".

    B. Right click the red fox icon on your toolbar. Select "rip video-dvd to harddisk".

    C. Use whatever program you want on that rip.

    D. Re-enable the AI scanner after you are finished with that disc
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2008