• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

AnyDVD and DVD Decrypter

djt7728

Will AnyDVD and DVDDecrypter work together. Is the software compatable? If so how do I set up Any DVD and or DVD Decrypter for it to work ? PLease be specific since I am new to this.

Second question- Do I need to use DVD Shrink wiith either Anydvd or DVD decrypter or can I use Any DVD and DVD Decrpit alone.

Will AnyDVD and DVDDecrypter work together. Is the software compatable? If so how do I set up Any DVD and or DVD Decrypter for it to work ? PLease be specific since I am new to this.

Second question- Do I need to use DVD Shrink wiith either Anydvd or DVD decrypter or can I use Any DVD and DVD Decrpit alone.
AnyDVD and DVD Decrypter should work together. You only need DVD Shrink if you want to compress a DVD9 to fit on a DVD5.

AnyDVD and DVD Decrypter will work fine together. But there are two settings, you need to change, in DVD Decrypter. I'm sorry, but I don't remember what they are. Maybe someone that remembers, will chime in.

DVD Decrypter will not compress a dual layer movie, to fit on one 4.7 GB disc. You will need to use Shrink, or use Double Layer (DL) discs. If you use DL discs, use Verbatim brand. They will be less trouble. I, personally, use DVD Decrypter, to burn my DL discs.

Here is a site with links to some software, including Slysoft's, and some very good, step by step guides, on how to use some of it:
http://webpages.charter.net/bacitup/
Good luck!

I found a like that stated to do this:
1. Make sure AD is running in background
2. Put dvd in tray and leave door open