Any Stream Amazon Sign in problems

Discussion in 'AnyStream' started by MCalca1706, Oct 24, 2020.

  1. MCalca1706

    MCalca1706 Well-Known Member

    When I try to log on to Amazon through your software I keep going around in circles putting in my sign in information several times then ending up in a page I have nerver seen before that's a dead end asking about notifications. Outside of Any Stream I never have any problems getting into Amazon and it usually loads automatically.

    Netflix worked fine with no sign in problems.

    I tried signing in to Amazon with Firefox, Chrome and Edge and had no problems and no weird notification pages.
    Any Stream Version 1.0.4.0 64Bit on Windows 10 Pro Version 10.0.18363 Build 18363
     

    Attached Files:

  2. DannyBoi

    DannyBoi Well-Known Member

    is just a security precaution for amazon, its better that it does that
     
  3. Blurayfan

    Blurayfan Member

    That notification is Amazon sent you confirmation to one of the listed devices asking you to confirm you are the one trying to sign in. Going to the listed device and responding yes it was me will approve the sign in. they usually do this when either the device your using has never signed in before or you have two factor authentication on but dont have a confirmation code generator such as Google authenticator linked to your account.
     
  4. MCalca1706

    MCalca1706 Well-Known Member

    To DannyBoi & Blurayfan
    Thank you both for the response and information. I have been a Prime Member for a long time but never got this screen before.
    Maybe my wife has gotten it as we are both Prime Members and she is always on the phone while I'm on the computer. I will try again when she's around.
    Thank You Again for the help
     
  5. MCalca1706

    MCalca1706 Well-Known Member

    I tried signing in again to Amazon Prime Video and this time it went through without the strange verification page We have been Prime Members forever and never saw this page. My wife never saw it before either. Any way I got through. Thanks Again
     
  6. DannyBoi

    DannyBoi Well-Known Member

    thats because its new, its to stop people getting into your account if it ever gets hacked, they can verify its you not the hacker, best to have it activated just incase as ya never know