• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

2D/3D Combo Disc to 2D Only.

DrXenos

Forgive me if this is a stupid question. I have very little experience with both CloneBD and 3D Blu-ray discs.

I have a combo disc that supports both "regular" blu-ray and 3D blu-ray players.

I'm wondering if I can use CloneBD to make a regular 2D blu-ray image out of it.

When I load it up in CloneBD, I only see one movie title (both versions share the same MPLS). I'm not sure which version it is, 3D or 2D (but one of the first screenshots has a big "3D").

How do I tell CloneBD I only want the 2D version? Or does the tool only support 2D anyway?

Thanks!

When I load it up in CloneBD, I only see one movie title (both versions share the same MPLS). I'm not sure which version it is, 3D or 2D (but one of the first screenshots has a big "3D").

If there is 3D material CBD will show you slight white 3D mark in MLPS. If you do a full backup and shrink it will be 2D anyway because CBD can't do this job for 3D.

I didn't see a 3D mark, but it's definitely a 3D disc (I can even play it as such in PowerDVD 13).

I have the whole disc saved as an ISO. What I want to do is also have the extracted blu-ray folders with the SSIF stripped out to save space.

I wiil have a look at my screenshots saved in a folder. On this you can see what I mean.

I had to look in an old backup Folder to explain what I ment with 3D logo in Stream:

Auswahl.jpg

Perhaps you don´t see this by unknown circumstances but for me it is schown as in the picture above. :)

Do you mean the 3D in the first clip of the title? Yeah, I see that.