• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

I Give Up, Looking For Cheapest Blu-Ray Burner Suggestions Please!

Octavean

I’d basically like it to be able to burn:

BD-R 4x
BD-R DL 4x
BD-RE 2x
BD-RE DL 2x

I can be flexible on the speeds but I want BD DL burning.

I am just getting into the HD stuff myself, but being a Plextor user and never had any problems with hardware before I am going to wait and get one of these for my next PC I am building.

Code:
http://cdrinfo.com/Sections/News/Details.aspx?NewsId=22437

I’d basically like it to be able to burn:

BD-R 4x
BD-R DL 4x
BD-RE 2x
BD-RE DL 2x

I can be flexible on the speeds but I want BD DL burning.

try the LG GGW-H20

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage...&ref=06&loc=01&ci_src=14110944&ci_sku=8490661

It can be had on Ebay for around $350 new and does dual-layer BD burning - full specs in a pdf file here...

http://us.lge.com/download/product/file/1000003671/GGW-H20L_spec_sheet22108.pdf

But the write speed specs are as follows:

BD-R 6x Max
BD-R (DL) 4x Max
BD-RE 2x Max
BD-RE (DL) 2x Max
DVD+R 16x Max
DVD+R (DL) 4x Max
DVD+RW 8x Max
DVD-R 16x Max
DVD-R (DL) 4x Max
DVD-RW 6x Max
CD-R 40x Max
CD-RW 24x Max

Hope that helps

Very nice,…

Thanks for the suggestions everyone!!! I’m sort of leaning toward the LG GGW-H20 and I was expecting to pay in the ~$400 range although I wanted to go lower then that so ~$350 isn’t too bad.

Does anyone who has this drive know what version of PowerDVD comes with it? I’m sure it’s a truncated OEM version but I was curious as to version number.

Thanks again,…

BTW, any other BD drive suggestions?