• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

What did you break?

weaver4

I have been using AnyDVD and CloneDVD for several years to rip my DVD's to make a backup. I take the ripped result (on my hard drive) and use DivX or X264 to make a backup. This has always worked until your last update. Now my backups (avi's) have the audio out of sync with the video.

I remember you had this problem three/four years ago and you did something to fix it.

Last movies it failed on was "Bridge to Terabithia" and "Live Free or Die Hard".

AnyDVD doesn't remove audio or video out of the rip it is the third party program doing this what program are you using to make these formats?

That is not the problem. I still have a movie on my hard drive that I ripped with AnyDVD and CloneDVD over a month ago. I used AutoGK on it (to make a DivX movie) and the audio is in sync. Ripped the same movie last night with the latest version of AnyDVD and CloneDVD and used AutoGK on it and the audio is out of sync.

It did not alter the audio, the audio is still there, it is just out of sync now. Something changed on the Vob Container Creation.

Last edited:
That is not the problem.

Yes it is. Play the rip on your hard drive before using AutoGK. Is the audio out of synch? That's a rhetorical question because I know the answer is no. And if the answer is no, then it's not an Anydvd/Clonedvd issue. Period.

In fact, since this issue has absolutely nothing to do with Anydvd, you're posting in the wrong forum.

Slysoft said the same thing 3 to 4 years ago. And then they put out a fix.