• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

newbie question rips play via media center?

aleicgrant

ok I am a TOTAL newbie to this. I have been using this program to back up my disks since my kids like to get 6 trillion finger prints on them. My question is, assuming I have the network to do it, can I store these on a media center PC and stream them to say an xbox 360 or PS3 or even an intel mac mini connected to my tv. I have a 5ghz full media band network that can more than handle it and almost 6tb of space on my pc.

Yes......I love movies :)

ok I am a TOTAL newbie to this. I have been using this program to back up my disks since my kids like to get 6 trillion finger prints on them. My question is, assuming I have the network to do it, can I store these on a media center PC and stream them to say an xbox 360 or PS3 or even an intel mac mini connected to my tv. I have a 5ghz full media band network that can more than handle it and almost 6tb of space on my pc.

Yes......I love movies :)

Absolutely :D

No. you can't do that with standard DVD's either (though with DVD you can do on the fly conversions to stream them.)

I'm going to try it but I doubt it's really what I'm looking for, I'm looking for a sub for a kaleidescape server

I'm going to try it but I doubt it's really what I'm looking for, I'm looking for a sub for a kaleidescape server

what are you looking for as a sub? a NAS, if so, check out www.infrant.com/forum, there are many discussion threads on PS3 / X360 media streaming...