• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Was working great, now it freezes Vista

joshfullofpoop

I've been using CloneDVD for close to 4 years now and its an awesome product.

Been working fine on my system until last month

I have a Athlon 3200+
2GB RAM
Lots of harddisk space
Running Vista

Lately CloneDVD freezes my system mid rip/burn. Once in awhile it will work but most of the time it freezes everything and requires a complete reboot. sometimes it freezes at the login screen after reboot as well. I've isolated the problem to CloneDVD (shutdown all non essential processes and services and run just CloneDVD and watch it). Problem is it doesn't occur at the start, will rip until about midway of the disk or towards the end and stop which perplexes me. I mean if it was just the program I would expect it to freeze earlier?

Could it be a buffer problem? Oh one more thing CloneDVD uses like 90% or more of my CPU

I've tried to reinstall and last resort is to do a system restore back to like 5 months ago but I don't want to that just yet

Can anyone help?

I have a Athlon 3200+
2GB RAM
Lots of harddisk space
Running Vista