• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

8x or 16 x Verbatim dvd-R

missboots

I'm quite new to this and am planning to purchase Verbatim dvd-R discs for use with ANYDVD. Can someone tell me, please, what the difference is between 8x and 16x. Which one would you recommend for just basic use (nothing fancy being burned).
Thanks

8x or 16x Vervbatim dvd-R ?

I'm quite new to this and am planning to purchase Verbatim dvd-R discs for use with ANYDVD. Can someone tell me, please, what the difference is between 8x and 16x. Which one would you recommend for just basic use (nothing fancy being burned).
Thanks

One can burn at a maximum speed of 8x, and one can burn at a maximum speed of 16x. I would recommend the 16x because you can burn faster and get done with it faster as a result. Beware, AnyDVD cannot burn a DVD.

Thanks
But the discs, they are very good quality , as for what speed to burn tham , well you would have to let me now what burner you are usin. I would recommend a burn speed of 8X or 12X. AnyDVd just decrypts the movie it will not burn it, you will need CloneDVD2 for this or another burning application, I recommend CloneDVD2 ofcourse. You can use it free for 21 days and then make up your mind.
http://www.slysoft.com/en/clonedvd.html

I recommend burning at maximum speed unless there is a problem, then you would slow it down, not the other way around, lol.

I recommend burning at maximum speed unless there is a problem, then you would slow it down, not the other way around, lol.