• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

ok so I am very new to this

aleicgrant

so please a little patience.

I have all the right equipment in place, a Blu Ray burner and now purchased AnyDVDHD.

So the simple question is, can I make backups on Blu Ray media so I can put my originals away.

if so, whats the best and easiest step by step.

thank you in advance

Yes you can make backups using anydvd hd. I personally would recommend getting a 1tb harddrive (or w/e configuration you prefer) and just ripping the files from the blu-ray discs to that and then playing the files using powerdvd. Though if you plan on taking this route, make sure you have powerdvd 3319a or lower since newer versions disable this feature. The reason I recommend ths route is because *most* blu-rays are 50gb and to buy writable 50gb discs runs about $35-45 each = more than the movie. Buying a 1tb hardrive costs like $300 and you can fit 20 movies on it where as 20 50gb discs would cost you $700-900. But if you re dead set on burning physical copies, here s the basics.