• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

How to create profile for prog that doesn't need installation?

Dumbledorf

I just got and installed latest Game Jackal Pro so I'm a complete newbie. The tutorial and "create profile" wizard tells me that I have to install the program first and make sure it runs before creating a profile. The thing is, this program does not include an installer because it needs no installer. It runs directly from the CD without being installed. So what do I do? What options or features and procedure should I use? (It's not a game and it's not on the incompatible list but there are no predefined profiles for it). I don't even know if Game Jackal copies or backs up the original prog cd. does it?

Oh, and I read the note saying I need to disable Virtual Clonedrive (don't know why, but it says I need to). How do I disable it? Do I have to uninstall the software or what? I'm running XP Pro. Thanks.

1. What version of Game Jackal are you running?
Main: 2.9.18.600 / Driver: 2.9.18.595

2. What Operating system are you using? 64 bit? service pack?
Windows XP Pro - not 64-bit - SP2

3. If you have virtual drives, disable them while profiling and playing profiles. This includes Daemon Tools, Alcohol 120%, Virtual Clonedrive, Clonecdtray, and possibly Anydvd.
Sure, but see q above about how to disable.

4. Remove packet writing software from your system (including Roxio's Directcd, Nero's Incd, Roxio/Sonic's DragtoDisc, Drive Letter Access, CyberLink InstantBurn, NTI's Filecd, etc.)
None present