• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

getting started

christine

Is there anybody out there that could explain to me in simple language, step by step on how to use CloneDvd?. I just want to be able to shrink, download a movie then burn to a disc. But i'm new to a computer and do'nt understand all the language yet. So I need simple instruction!!!!!. thankyou Christine:confused: :eek:

1. Visit your burner's website, and update your burner's firmware

2. Use good quality blank media. Try Verbatim (CMC), Maxell Broadcast Quality, Taiyo Yuden, etc.

3. Use Nero cd-dvd speed to change the booktype: http://www.cdspeed2000.com/
This is a free program. (Click "Extra", then "Bitsetting". Make the change to "dvd-rom" for the disk type that
you're using and click "set".) This step improves playback compatibility with standalone dvd players.

4. Have the latest version of Anydvd running on your toolbar. visit http://www.slysoft.com/en/download.html Stick the original disc in your optical reader.

5. Ensure you're using the latest version of Clonedvd2. Visit http://www.slysoft.com/en/download.html

6. Run Clonedvd2, and select "Clone DvD" from Clonedvd2's startup menu.

6. Select your optical reader in "dvd video files"

7. Choose the titles you want to backup.

8. If you want to split the movie over two single layer blanks, use the scissor icon towards the bottom of the screen and select the beginning and end chapters that you want to burn. This feature is pretty easy to figure out. Clonedvd2, unlike Shrink and Recode can retain the original menus while splitting across two single layer discs.