• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Blu ray seems harder than HD to crack?

YAMABEN

I am new to Bluray. The few posts that I have read seem to indicate that decrypting Bluray is not totally ironed out yet? Am I way off base on that statement? Is Bluray harder to crack than HD?

I just bought a Sony Bluray player for my TV, and Lite-on Bluray player for my computer. I am anxious to try backing up some discs. Seems like little to lose with 20 day free trial.

Don't make fun of my questions. I just got my bluray player and drive, and I don't know much about it.

I am new to Bluray. The few posts that I have read seem to indicate that decrypting Bluray is not totally ironed out yet? Am I way off base on that statement? Is Bluray harder to crack than HD?

I just bought a Sony Bluray player for my TV, and Lite-on Bluray player for my computer. I am anxious to try backing up some discs. Seems like little to lose with 20 day free trial.

Don't make fun of my questions. I just got my bluray player and drive, and I don't know much about it.

There are no dumb questions, there are some very helpful people here.

Both HD DVD and Blu Ray have added new encryption, although Blu Ray has the additional BD+. This encryption regullarly updates the code to prevent unauthorized use. This seems to only be on FOX studio owned titles. Everything else at this time seems to be able to play with no difficulties thanks to the great work of the slysoft team.