• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Hulu Video capped at 720p and Audio Locked down to stereo. Is there anything I can do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

digitalone

I recently upgraded to AS Plus 1.2.5.0. I have never used AS Plus before but have used the non plus version to download content from Amazon Prime with great success. I have a hulu with ads subscription and wanted to add it to my content so I upped and purchased AS Plus.

I have been downloaded various content and I noticed a trend was to block any resolution higher than 720p and not allow any 1080p content. Additional thing I noticed right off the bat was that none of the audio choices were available. Every content I download is stuck around 68 to 77 kbps AAC-SBR stereo. This all happens with any content even hulu originals which are at least dd+ 5.1 and 1080p while streaming. I have a show for example called Wild Crime and season 1 episode 1 which were locked down to a specific resolution an audio option. The 1280 x 720 seems to be the best I can select and I am attaching a pic to show the rest. Audio is not only locked but quite low. If this is how hulu works in AS then please let me know otherwise I would like to try and fix what is happening. I am attaching a log file as well. I know some content due to source limitations is locked to a lower res and audio such as St. Elsewhere. That is why I opted to use a hulu original file as my test case since they are generally higher quality sound and video.

Thanks.

Attachments

• Wild Crime.JPG
    Wild Crime.JPG
    64.2 KB · Views: 14