• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

AS 1150 Hanging up and Not Responding -- maybe solved now?

running good at this time......so far, so good.....

In a way I agree with you Lowpro, I never use the dual method download from Netflix and Amazon at the same time, or any other provider (Disney). I am happy if I get a great download, which by the way I do. Some user that runs a lot of background processes is pushing their computers, just my opinion. Lots of people on the forum are using weak laptops. I am not sure that affects anything but, to be honest, I think it might, but I am not a developer, I do not know what it can and can't do, it's just, my feeling. My personal opinion. One download at a time is plenty for me.

Redfox1, you're right about 'weak computers' because my other laptop, an ASUS G75V that is running Win7 Ultimate, 16GB RAM, Intel i7-3610QM @2.30GHZ. The problem that I have with this one is that it is an OLDer laptop with a modem to match. So I always know things will download slower on it, especially if I'm doing a dual download.

But other than that, I has always handled the DL's as well as this laptop.

Last edited:
It appears that it was the Norton Anti-virus' "smart firewall" that was causing the problems after that last update a couple of days ago.

With it being disabled for the duration of these logs, which I was able to do dual downloads, AS did not lock up or give a 'not responding' message.