• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Need Help with AS Output (.MP4). What are others doing with them?

Electron003

Greetings,

Looking for some help on what is the best way to use the .mp4 file. I'm new to AS, but long time user of other their products. I now have some .mp4 files from AS that I'm wondering what to do with??

How are others playing them? Do you convert to another format?

I have been using the "Embedded" subtitle option. Was this a mistake? Should I have used the SRT option? If so, how do I get the subtitles out of the .mp4 files I already have?

Do others worry about chapters? If so, what do you use? (I'd like to have chapters)

I was thinking I would convert the .mp4 to MKV (using Powerdirector), but PD does not output the subtitles (or even show them). In fact, MKVToolnix does not even show subtitles in the .mp4 file - even though mediainfo says they are there.

I use Koditv to play my collection, which consists of movie only .iso DVD's (no menus) and MKV BD's (no menus). I have no other formats.

Now I have .mp4 files.

Wondering what is the best course of action. All my tools are for DVD and BD.

Many thanks

Greetings,

Looking for some help on what is the best way to use the .mp4 file. I'm new to AS, but long time user of other their products. I now have some .mp4 files from AS that I'm wondering what to do with??

I have been using the "Embedded" subtitle option. Was this a mistake? Should I have used the SRT option? If so, how do I get the subtitles out of the .mp4 files I already have?