• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Recent issues with AnyDVD breaking encryption.

Status
Not open for further replies.

wesflan

:confused:I have been using AnyDVD for a couple of years now. It has worked pretty much flawlessly, except for rare occassions, but a fix was release within a few days that resolved the issue. Over the last 4 - 6 weeks I have noticed 3-4 new releases (today BUG SE from Blockbuster) immediately begins trying to fix errors on disk, and then is unable to after 15 - 30 minutes of waiting on CloneDVD to correct. I downloaded DVDFab after reading one of the forums, and it has had no issues with the problems AnyDVD and CloneDVD has had and creates and ISO just fine.

My question I guess is do most users have more than one DVD duplicating software? Is Slysoft not developing fixes as frequently as they were? Do I need to purchase the AnyDVD HD license, even though I do not use HD/Blue Ray disks as of yet?

Please advise.

Unless you're copying HD or BluRay discs, there is no need to purchase an AnyDVDHD license. SlySoft continually works on up grades and fixes for it's product, AnyDVD.

Most people, myself included, have multiple ways of dealing with DVDs. And, finally, I had no problems with "Bug", but then I dont "obtain" DVDs from Blockbuster either.

(from Blockbuster)