• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Help turning dvds to mp4?

devildawg

Hello folks. I'm new to this so please be patient.
I'm trying to get mp4 format files so that I can take them on my devices. I've pretty much been able to do that with most dvds, and am trying to do it with "shows. I've gotten errors with shows like, "Just shoot me" and "Last man standing", just to name a few. Is there something different I should be doing with this software to make mp4s from shows than regular movies? (I do use redfox along with this cloneDVD mobile). Any help would be great. Thank you in advance.

Well what version are you using. The 1.9xx series tends to be fast but buggy, the 1.2xx series (only works with slysoft keys) is slower but has a slightly bigger successrate but still isn't perfect. it's due for a long overhaul. If neither of them work, you may need a different tool unfortunately.

Thanks for your swift response. I'm using this latest version 1.9.5.0 and the latest Redfox 8.5.1.0. Do you know if they're going to put out a new version that's not buggy? It's been years hasn't it?

it has been years indeed, and no, i don't know. I'm guessing (though pretty sure) AnyStream is the primary focus for the time being to make it more robust. I hope they eventually will do, there's nothing like it out there simplicity wise in using it.

Do you happen to have the 1.2xx version you wrote about? I had lifetime with Slysoft back then too. And will that work with the current Redfox?