• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Best ripping to conversion process?

themadgamer

Hello,

I have been using AnyDVD HD for a few years and Handbrake as the converter. What is the best software to work with AnyDVD HD? The reason I am asking is that I have intermittent issues with narration on some blu-Ray RIP's that I have completed. I have read it is because some tracks need to be edited out, but Handbrake does not really do that. Please let me know what you recommend, thank you!

Thank you. I will download it and give it a try!

If you have An NVIDIA GPU CloneBD is good. If you have an AMD GPU you will most likely (in my opinion) want to stick with Handbrake. That is assuming you would want to use hardware acceleration. If not then it does not matter.

I say this as an owner of both an AMD GPU and a CloneBD license.

You mention process. I am not sure how you do it but I normally just load a disc with AnyDVD then use my preferred app to convert to MKV. Sometimes a disc will give me issues and assuming the disc is physically OK I will use AnyDVD to copy it to hard disk and then use my app to convert to MKV.

This is just my 2 cents.

Thank you, I do have a nVidia card so that works fine. My issue with handbrake is that I get narration randomly on movies, so I cant strip that track out. As soon as I used CloneBD, it seemed to fix the movies I had issues with. Thank you very much for the response and I hope you have a Happy New Year!