• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

New User

hart2hart

I’m new to AnyStream. Been using anydvd for years. Looks like file created is mp4 with embedded subtitles. I play ripped bd discs as movie only iso file on Dune Solo 4K. Works great.

I can not get subtitles to play on Dune in mp4 or when demuxing mp4 with tsmuxer and them remuxing. Read many posts and so far behind didn’t find methods.

What workflow do others recommend if playing back as mkv or iso container? Also are chapter marks part of the stream?

In regards to subtitles, I opt to download them as SRT files (usually only do this whenever there are English Forced subtitles, or if it's a non-English movie with non burned-in subtitles), then I'll import both the downloaded MP4 file and SRT subtitles into Handbrake so I can burn the subtitles into the video stream and save as an MKV file. This solves issues I have when I play files directly on the TV via the USB port and the TV's internal decoder (subtitles too big, in wrong position, etc).

Unfortunately, chapter breaks are not part of the stream. I did experiment by extracting the chapter breaks from an old DVD and try to integrate them into the download, but inevitably the durations didn't match and the chapters were at the wrong place. Short of manually adding in chapters, it just isn't worth it.

Last edited: