• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Problems with "empty drive"

cgroth

Hi,

I am quite new at this, so forgive a possibly stupid question. Despite having ripped about 5.000 discs using AnyDVD, because the program is so reliable I have had very few issues and therefore have not bothered to learn much about it. A couple of times I have had problems with the ripping, but I have just left these titles on the side and continued with others (I have emptied 6 mega-changers and a couple of meters of shelf space). Now I am down to the last 20 or so titles that will not rip without problems. Some of them have obvious physical issues, like scratches etc, that I don't expect AnyDVD to solve (I am looking at ways of repairing these using a https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/419762-REG/Aleratec_240131_DVD_CD_Disc_Repair_Plus.html?gclid=CjwKCAiA4o79BRBvEiwAjteoYKCZnCzXK8TbI7lX7xhubd7-khUyLOB8McGqHjY-3pDtXzYdy_3yoBoCp5QQAvD_BwE with some success. Also trying to rip from a different PC sometimes works, although I then run into the issue of not having AnyDVD installed, so if it is region protected I have problems.. However a few DVDs simply seem "invisible", my drive will report that there is no disc in it, even though there absolutely is! See the attached log. Is there anything I can do about this? I tried engaging the aggressive drive scan mode, but that didn't make a difference.

Christopher

Attachments

• AnyDVD_8.5.0.0_Info_G_EMPTY_DRIVE.ziplog
    27.4 KB · Views: 2