• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

First Attempt at UHD - FAIL

QuakeTen

Hello,

I've been backing up and playing BD for many years using the software but I recently updated my home system to support UHD. Maybe I was overzealous in backing up my media and made a mistake somewhere. I did a backup to .iso and used the same settings I have for my BD catalog. The UHD rip appears to have worked fine and completes in full.

So, I have backed up several discs already and when I attempt playback, they all freeze at a black screen before loading the menu. I see in the sticky posts that this may mean that RedFox needs the log file to add the correct key. I would think that my discs were already in the database considering some are older titles. Here is a list of UHD discs where this has happened:

The Hunger Games (all 4)
Frozen 2
Knives Out
Star Wars - Episode 9

Am I missing something or just have bad luck that I've picked titles/discs that are currently not supported?

Thanks!

Hi,

I don't burn the ISOs but rather rip them with v8.4.9.0 to the Synology NAS. The UHD disc appears to rip just fine to the Synology NAS. While ripping, I get no errors and the whole file appears to be there (e.g. ~90GB). Everything goes just as if I had ripped a regular BD on my LG M-Disc (I don't recall exactly but I did by one with the proper firmware which I think was 1.02 back in 2018).