• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

"Burn process failed, do you want to replace the medium and retry?"

richbikerun

Hi folks,

Ripping with AnyDVD HD, trying to back up BD's with CloneBD. I usually get the following error message at 99% burn complete; "Burn process failed, do you want to replace the medium and retry?"
Has been going on for years, diffenent pc's s (Windows 7 and 10,) different burners and different media.
Occasionally it does burn a back up that I can watch.

(00:01:45.035)-burn error message

Yes, I am a newbie. Anyone know how to solve gets a dozen coasters!!!

Thanks to all, be healthy!

Rich!

Attachments

• CloneBD.1.2.9.0.Lambert and Stamp.cbdlog
    1.1 MB · Views: 1
As burning is the 2nd stage of the cloning process (visible by the different color in the bottom progression bar), I'll assume the most important part 1st part (the actual encoding) completed successfully and moved into the changed color part (pt 2).

CloneBD basically only acts as an intermediate during burning. It just tells the drive 'hey, I have X amount of data I need you to burn like this. Let me know when you're done', then it just sits there constantly feeding the data the drive needs until the drive says 'all data burned, I'm done'.

CloneBD has no impact on the actual burn process. That's exclusively down to the drive and the following things

- the brand and type of disc used to burn to
- the speed you request to burn at
- the speed the drive supports burning the disc you inserted at

So the main questions at this point are: