• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

War for the Planet of the Apes BD

typoprone

I'm new to copying blu-rays discs (have just been copying DVDs all these years). Hoping someone can shed some light on an issue I encountered with the BD for War for the Planet of the Apes.

I have opted to back up my discs as ISOs.

When I Rip to Image and play the resulting ISO using Leawo Blu-ray Player, the menu doesn't play. The movie just starts playing and I cannot access the menu at all. Same thing happens when I play the actual disc using Leawo.

However, when I Rip Video Disc to Harddisk, the menu is available and plays without any problem.

Can anyone tell me why this is? So far I have only encountered this issue with this movie.

That's probably because the leawo player isn't a licensed Blu-ray player and as such is limited in it's menu capabilities. Try PowerDVD and it'll lost likely play just fine. Not an anydvd problem

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

I'm new to copying blu-rays discs (have just been copying DVDs all these years). Hoping someone can shed some light on an issue I encountered with the BD for War for the Planet of the Apes.

I have opted to back up my discs as ISOs.

When I Rip to Image and play the resulting ISO using Leawo Blu-ray Player, the menu doesn't play. The movie just starts playing and I cannot access the menu at all. Same thing happens when I play the actual disc using Leawo.

However, when I Rip Video Disc to Harddisk, the menu is available and plays without any problem.

Can anyone tell me why this is? So far I have only encountered this issue with this movie.