• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Dumping & Downgrading firmware on UHD Friendly Devices. (OUTDATED)

No IDE ode in Bios only have AHCI AND Raid options. I am not that good at stuff like this and with the price of drives now I fugue I could just get a new one if this didn't work. Thanks for the help though. :)

Yeah, no worries. That drive is a few years old now anyway. Probably a good excuse to replace it! How is your BU40N going? Is it working for UHD's?

OK. The only chance of getting that drive to work again is to use the old DOSFLASH method. You will need to be able to put your computer into IDE mode in BIOS and connect drive to SATA port 0 or 1 on motherboard.

Use DOSFLASH to dump a copy of your firmware first.
Then use the EEPROM data mover to copy your drive calibration data to the clean 1.01 firmware I gave you previously to generate a new 1.01 specific to your drive.
Use DOSFLASH to erase drive.
Use DOSFLASH to write newly generated 1.01 to your drive.

I know he's not going to do this method (we discussed it earlier), but, I would add something to this....it's likely the calibration data on that drive is corrupt. There are a couple firmwares for his drive out there where czar2mary created a custom firmware for other people with his extracted calibration data. The eeprom data mover with that firmware would copy the encryption data and leave his calibration data in place and probably fix the drive. Just an FYI for any future situations like this....it's a decent idea to just use calibration data from another drive with the digital signature of the drive being flashed.

D'D's