• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Dumping & Downgrading firmware on UHD Friendly Devices. (OUTDATED)

Is there a way to downgrade firmware if one doesn't have a motherboard that has an option to set the SATA controller as IDE?

@TeddyRaspin

Thanks Teddy for all the effort you put in this thread!!!!!!
I just followed up your guide to downgrade my LG BD-RE_BH16NS55 to FW 1.02.(Windows-Version). It works great!

@ all othes who wants to have an adapted Firmware

It is not that hard to use a Hex-Editor and to do the change autonomously. I've never done that before too but the description of Teddy is idiotproof. I used the Tiny Hexer because I was not allowed to save with WINHEX. Download Tiny Hexer here: https://www.portablefreeware.com/?id=2504
After some trials I found out that it is much easyer to open both firmwares (source and destination) and to syncronize the windows. Now you mark the lines with the numbers mentioned in Teddys guide in the source firmware (dumped firmware from your drive) and copie it to the clipboard. If the windows of both firmwares are propper syncronized, the lines in the windows of the destination firmware (a copy of the according firmware taken from clean firmware) are automatically marked as well.
put the cursor to the first position of the first marked line in the window of the destination firmware and hit the Paste-Button. Now the content is transfered.
After done this with all lines mentioned in Teddys guide save the copy e.g. as test.bin. It must have the same size as as the dumped firmware, othewise it will not work to write it back to the drive.