• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Oppo 95, 203, 205, Panasonic DMP-BDT110P DIY

I'm very confused.

You say, you can load all Oppo firmware updates and it will never detect Cinavia on the USB ports, because the "programming damage has already been done."

You then say, people loading firmware after the 0913 version will be locked out, and the "engineering error will close."

?!?!?!?

Which is it?

So then, as near as I can tell, you seem to be one of those Internet posters who likes to say, "I have accomplished ____ because I am a rocket scientist, but too bad for everyone as I will never release any information or tell anyone how to accomplish what I have accomplished."

Not sure what is the point of your posting this? Is it to say "too bad" to everyone? How is that useful, helpful, or user friendly? :confused:

It was my understanding, that Cinavia detection is only required on Blu-Ray / 4K players due to AACS licensing requirements. This means, player manufacturers are only LEGALLY REQUIRED to enforce Cinavia:

- On any content whatsoever that is being accessed from the optical disc drive.

- On ISO image files for commercial DVD's and Blu-Ray's played back from ANY source (which Oppo firmware doesn't support anyways).

- On any content that is specific to commercial optical disc formats (i.e., .vob for DVD, .m2ts for Blu-Ray) played back from ANY source.

This means, that if ANY other kind of file (such as a .mkv or .mp4) is played back - either through the network (Twonky) or through attached USB, a given player manufacturer has no legal obligation to detect Cinavia.