• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Vista - Should "upgrade" or not?

ivanX

Translator (ru)
Hello everybody,

I recently managed to get my hands on a copy of Vista Business. Yes, it's all legal, being a software developer, I'm allowed treats like that :D

I tell you what, I'm seriously tempted to install Vista over the top of my XP. However, I don't want to rush it, which brings me onto the dilemma: to be or not to be?

My system spec is below and Vista Upgrade advisor tells me that "I'm allowed" to upgrade so no probs there. In the past, I thought I'd put Vista on when I upgrade my machine, but if it's ok on this one then why not?

Spec:

Code:
Gigabyte 7S748-L Socket A
AMD AthlonXP 2400+
1 Gb PC2700 DDR (333MHz)
PNY nVidia 6600
Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital 320Gb HDD (60Gb free)
WinXP SP2
If there are any more details to spec that you'd like me to add then say so.

I don't want you to convince me to upgrade to Vista, just be productive in sensible in your suggestions.

Thank you very much in advance :clap:

Hi :)
I use Vista Ultimate 32 bit.
Can't say I experience any problems myself.
However if you've not already done it. Then maybe you should wait till SP1 is available.
If you go ahead, then dual boot might be worthwhile for now too.

I use Vista Ultimate 32 bit.
Can't say I experience any problems myself.
However if you've not already done it. Then maybe you should wait till SP1 is available.
If you go ahead, then dual boot might be worthwhile for now too.

You say you use Vista Ultimate 32 bit. What made you jump on that bandwagon?