• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

A few thoughts about piracy

@Homeworld how are they doing that? Well they're not going to tell you that now will they. That would tell the pirates exactly what to look for to 'undo' it.

The funny thing about this, is that the term fair use gets thrown around a lot here. But I have been buying dvd's like crazy, for about three months now. Many of these second hand. mostly in very good shape. And a good third of these still have their digital copy code card inserts still in them. Mostly expired, but some of them are still usable. As far as I can tell starting in about 2007 almost every dvd comes with a digital copy code. So not only do the studios want you to have a backed up copy, of your movie, they want you to have one for your pc, one for tablet and one for your phone. All included in the original price of the dvd.

Have you seen the crud that they offer in their digital copy??

I have to put my two cents in here........I am a firm believer that when I purchase something, it is MINE to do with as I see fit (legally). When I purchase a motor
vehicle, a piece of electronic gear, some furniture......it is MINE......I feel the same about movies, and other electronic media.....I have the "right" not the privilege
to make copies for myself, as backups, etc......and IF I wish to make a copy for one of my relatives.....the disk is MINE.....I paid for it and NOT for the "privilege"
to view it, etc. When I was in law enforcement, years ago, one of our instructors told us: "You can only enforce the traffic laws the motoring public "allows" you to