• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Key Server IP's - Instructions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Highly doubt it mate, but I'll check anyway with a contact within RedFox. As a DNS registrar myself I know for a fact that a domain needs a minimum of 2 DNS entries to operate. That applies to ANY WEBSITE! And it's perfectly normal for them to 2 different ip's. The fact that it's a subdomain is irrelevant.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 7 met Tapatalk

Also: https://serverfault.com/questions/69836/point-multiple-ip-addresses-to-a-single-host-name

I'm not an expert on this stuff but having read information on the topic it definitely appears the results can be hit and miss.

Well, anyways, it appears as long as key.slysoft.com resolves to 188.165.210.62 then AnyDVD will work (as in, connect to and access whatever's currently in the OPD), for now. :p

Well, anyways, it appears as long as key.slysoft.com resolves to 188.165.210.62 then AnyDVD will work

Correct. SlySoft had 3 key servers in round-robin DNS, but only one of them (188.165.210.62) is still working. One of RedFox' first good deed will be to bring back the key server. So watch out (maybe later today) for a new AnyDVD release that connects you reliable to the new key server.

Well, anyways, it appears as long as key.slysoft.com resolves to 188.165.210.62 then AnyDVD will work (as in, connect to and access whatever's currently in the OPD), for now. :p

Thank you! I was getting an HTTP Error 503 with the original instructions. I could ping key.slysoft.com, but the address would always resolve to 95.211.9.142 instead of 188.165.210.62.