• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Ripped HD DVD Movie, How do play it on my computer?

kechulater

I have Power DVD Ultra. With DVD I just double click on the video_ts.IFO file and the movie plays. With HD DVD there is a Adv_obj and a HVDVD_TS file. I have not been able to figure how to get my ripped movie to play. I am an HD DVD noob. Please help.

I have Power DVD Ultra. With DVD I just double click on the video_ts.IFO file and the movie plays. With HD DVD there is a Adv_obj and a HVDVD_TS file. I have not been able to figure how to get my ripped movie to play. I am an HD DVD noob. Please help.

Two ways:

- either double-click on discid.dat file from ADV_OBJ fold er
- or select "Play the movie from the hard drive" in PDVD and point it to the folder where you have ADV_OBJ and HVDVD subfolders.

Thanks Galileo. I clicked the discid.dat and the movie played. I got a message box asking me to temporarily turn off functions CLEV-2 and smart deinterlace when playing high def contect. The ripped copy of the movie King Kong looked a lot better than when I was playing the original disc. I can't access the chapters of the movie or access any other special features on the main menu. I guess the ripped copy doesn't keep this stuff. Please confirm. Thanks.