• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

CRC error problems

mcnewbie

I have been using AnyDVD and CloneDVD2 for about 2 years now but all of a sudden I am getting the same errors that you have in your post. First AnyDVD reports that the disk can't be read then it displays the information. I can play the movie but I can't rip or copy with CloneDVD2...What can I do?
One of my colleagues said he had to reformat his computer to get rid of this problem on his computer. (He basically had the same configuration as I do)
Please help. As I stated, it was working up until about 2 weeks ago. Now nothing... I did however download the latest version of Clone DVD and AnyDVD to my laptop and they work fine on there...but that isn't an ideal situation for me. I will test my drive (USB) to see if it has any problems on my laptop. But I think it must be MS related...why wouldn't it be?
somehow they have gotten to me...(conspiracy theory...not really paranoid!!)
Any advice would be appreciated.:doh:

I have been using AnyDVD and CloneDVD2 for about 2 years now but all of a sudden I am getting the same errors that you have in your post.

Are you using Anydvd 6.1.1.4?

If it's just suddenly happening, have you considered the possibility your drive might be dying?

I considered that...but I have two burners on my machine
I have a Pioneer 106(8x) and 110(16x DL)
Would both die at the same time? I don't think so.
The 110 is in an external USB case so I tried it on my laptop and it worked fine with the evaluation versions of cloneDVD2 and AnyDVD. So what is the next step to figure this problem out?