• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Digital Audio

Huckleby

Hi all, newbie here. I am trying to back up my Midnight Special DVDs on my computer and I can't get digital sound from any rip I've tried. Normally, these DVDs will allow me to select for 5.1 surround sound and my DTS equipped Logitech 5.1 speaker setup will automatically go to digital.

Clonedvd only allows me to choose from English Dolby AC-3/2 or AC-3/6. No combination of these two settings gives me digital sound. Is there anyway I can get the same digital sound I get right off my DVD player in a copy?

Thanks for any help...

AC3/6 *IS* 5.1 digital surround sound...

Yes, that's true. I must have misinterpreted what he meant by "No combination of these two settings gives me digital sound." I interpreted that to mean he can't hear anything on his backup.

Yes, that's true. I must have misinterpreted what he meant by "No combination of these two settings gives me digital sound." I interpreted that to mean he can't hear anything on his backup.

Yea, he's saying that his logitech speakers(which I have a set for my bedroom entertainment center) aren't showing Dolby Digital when he's playing his copy. However, I do not have that problem with mine, so, I'm not sure what he's doing differently. I select AC3/6 on all my backups.

Yea, he's saying that his logitech speakers(which I have a set for my bedroom entertainment center) aren't showing Dolby Digital when he's playing his copy.

Sounds like a playback software issue to me.

Digital Problems