• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Is there such a thing as a perfect copy?

fender

Hi there,
I'm quite new to all this, although I have done quite a bit of reading recently mostly in your forum. I've used CloneDVD with a NEC AD-5170A drive to make a copy of a film on a Verbatim DVD+R DL (Singapore, ID:MKM 001) at 2.4x (certified speed). When I checked this with Nero CD-DVD Speed the Read test at maximum speed was 100% good, but the C1/C2-PI/PO test at 5x (recommended for my drive) gave a result of 97% good. I made another copy at 1x which produced a better result (98.2 good, 1,7 damaged, 0.1 bad) but still not perfect. My next move was to run the tests on the actual, brand new, original disc, as well as on a couple of older original ones, none of which produced a reading of more than 98.7% good either. Finally, I checked every disc again using VSO Inspector (both surface scan and file test) which gave a result of 100% good for all. So, what I'd really like to know is:

Is Nero CD-DVD Speed too 'sensitive', VSO Inspector too 'insensitive' or, perhaps, there isn't such a thing as a perfect copy (or original) and I should be happy every time I get a reading above 98% or even lower with the former program?

By the way, is using Nero CD-DVD Speed and/or VSO Inspector the same as or better than Nero Recode's disc verification process?

Thanks

Hi there,