• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Angle Problem

toby

Hello,

I'm writing because I am new to this software and I am experiencing a problem. I am trying to make a backup copy of the movie The Rock for myself and I needed to purchase anydvd to bypass the c.w. protection, which I did.

However, now I have made several copies using both Alcohol 120 and also CloneDVD2, using both the default settings and also changing various settings, and each time the copy that is produced comes up with the Angle 1/2 icon at the top right corner of the screen, no matter which dvd player I play it on, for the entire duration of the movie.

Is there any way to correct this, I've tried everything visible on all three software products and made about 8 dvdr's unsuccessfully so far. I was about to give up but then I saw these forums. Any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

What happens when you play the original disc? Try it now please.

OK, just did that. When I play the original disk, it doesn't have that Angle 1/2 (with the little movie projector) icon like the copies do. In fact, that's pretty much the only noticeable difference, it's just annoying.

BTW, here is the info from anydvd:

Summary for drive D: (AnyDVD 6.1.5.4)
_NEC DVD_RW ND-3540A 1.03 05091500
Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

Media is a DVD.
Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 1
Total size: 2259304 sectors (4412 MBytes)

Video DVD (or CD) label: BIRDIE
Media is CSS protected!
Video Standard: NTSC
Media is locked to region(s): 1!

Found & removed RCE protection!
DVD structure appears to be correct.