• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

saw3 and open season

I just bought Open Season and used ripit4me, DVDDecripter, Fix/VTS, then DVD Shrink. Movie Burnt Fine ;)

Last edited:
Webslinger, just tried to "PLAY" my new Open Season DVD (the one that won't Open/Rip using Any Dvd + Shrink) in three different DVD drives in all 3 of our computers...won't play either in any of them!!!..........so, what's your take on this?:confused:

Does it play with Anydvd disabled?

If not, my take is you have a bad disc that needs to be exchanged (even if it looks fine).

As others have stated, I am not a Slysoft developer. I'm just a Slysoft customer, like you.

I'll tell you what I know:

1. James has previously stated he is waiting for his R1 Saw 3 disc to finally arrive. At that point, he may look into the Shrink problem.

Do I believe this Shrink issue will be addressed in the future? Yes.
Can I tell you exactly when? I have no idea.

Please don't try to couch this as JUST an issue with Shrink. ("The Shrink Problem") Referring to parts 2 and 3 of your own Sticky, Locked, Post of Yesterday...... "Best Way to Rip with AnyDVD"

2. With the latest version of Anydvd running, drag and drop the video_ts folder to your desktop using Windows Explorer. Alternatively, you don't need to rip at all and can just directly import the disc into whatever burning application you want, provided Anydvd is running in the background. You don't necessarily need to rip first at all. Not having to rip first at all is one major advantage of using Anydvd.