• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

A question for the group

diverjones

Okay, I have been using AnyDVD for several years now for my DVDs, but I rarely if EVER purchase an audio CD anymore. I just do not want my money going to the RIAA and if I purchase a CD I buy a used one. Let some other poor saps money go the the RIAA, I will pay him back. Anyway, I have heard about audio protection schemes but have never seen, nor do I have a compact disc that has any protection schemes on them.

I just purchased a brand new Hilary Duff CD (scammed on that one, thought I was purchasing an autographed photo of Hilary, instead I get a pre-print) Last brand new CD I will purchase...(I hate being scammed by big industry) any way, I put the CD in my laptop with AnyDVD running and checkout the info page.

AnyDVD reports rather proudly "Additional sessions found and removed from this audio cd!". Now, this cryptic message means nothing to me. It does not tell me that protection schemes were found and removed. Is this message something that I should be as proud of as AnyDVD appears to be?

Dennis

You should be very proud of this. AnyDVD is indicating that it has found and removed CD Digital Audio protection. Very few CD's actually contain this protection, but the ones that do prevent you from importing the CD into your computer in the format you wish. It forces you to import it as a Protected WMA file, which is useless if you own an iPod, which millions of us do. To make a long story short, AnyDVD has removed the copy protection on your CD and you can now do whatever you wish with it.